blogging gobbledygook and such

A Note to My Readers

1. Thank you for showing me your concern for those who have did in regards to what I’ve written three posts ago. I’m over it now – I’ve resolved the situation with that person a few days ago – and I don’t harbour any grudge against that person. As far as I’m concerned, that issue does not exist anymore. I’m sorry that I didn’t reply those comments.

2. There was a little… fracas happening in my blog in reference to the post before the previous post. I just want to apologise that you had to witness that. Perhaps you felt like you were stuck in the middle, or perhaps all that drama made you uncomfortable. My post never meant to offend anybody, but if it did, I apologise that you feel that way.

3. I’m sorry if you visited here looking for some happy, light reading but found all those gloom and drama instead. I’m going through a rough time personally, and since this is a personal blog, it would reflect that. I thank you for coming, even if you don’t know what to say to my sad posts.

4. I just want to say that as much as I’ve been open here in bloggerdygook – for it is my space to talk about myself and things I care about – there are some things I want to keep private. This means that I may write cryptic posts and close comments, because the point of such posts is purely for cathartic release. You don’t have to worry about me; I would never do anything stupid like committing suicide because I’m too freaking chicken to take my own life. It terrifies me that I don’t know what happens after death and therefore I will never ever take my own life no matter how bad life is to me at that point. So you can be rest assured. πŸ™‚

5. My next post shall be a happy one, I promise. Even thinking about it makes me feel better already. I’m going to show all the pictures I promised to take for my Wish You Were Here Project! They aren’t all touristy pictures, I hope you don’t mind that.

Comments on: "A Note to My Readers" (10)

  1. […] 6/8/08 Looks like what I said about being a drama queen was right after all…she has released a post saying everything is fine….well it is in cookoo land …. I am beyond disgusted…in real life one would be […]

  2. lovelyloey said:

    My only qualm is that I couldn’t comment on the previous post to tell you that we’re here for you if you need us. I could have emailed you, but I thought that you may appreciate the solitude. Whatever it might be, don’t be sorry that you can’t provide “light reading” for us; that’s something that’s nice to have, but definitely not the defining character of this blog, that we’ll stick by no matter what. πŸ™‚

    sulz: yeah, i close comments because i’m afraid there might be questions i don’t want to answer or can’t at that moment. but i always welcome an e-mail, honestly. πŸ™‚ thanks for telling me this, it really means a lot, considering the level of our friendship now! (wah, we really very clever to keep secret hor, how long already since it happened!) πŸ˜€

  3. I’m glad you’re feeling better. I know what you mean about cathartic release; we all need somewhere we can vent from time to time. That’s OK, and I think people should respect it. I understand why some people were worried, though.

    Looking forward to your happy pictures post! πŸ™‚

    sulz: yeah, i find that when i talk about things that make me feel negative, most of the time those feelings go away soon after. i do appreciate those people worrying, it’s just that i have a habit of responding to almost all comments, and when i write posts like that that’s really quite the last thing i feel like doing. i just want to mope in my misery for a bit; usually i get over it soon after! πŸ™‚

    oh, i’m going to break my promise i’m afraid. half my promise. 😦 you’ll see!

  4. These kinds of things, like my psychologist says will go, but with a lot of time. For me, it’s a time of death and rebirth. Go start a new project or something. It helps πŸ™‚ Looking forward to those lovely pictures too, by the way πŸ˜€

    sulz: wow, you have your own shrink?? seriously, i’ve always wanted to see a therapist, just to know exactly what are my issues. but then again, i’ll probably stop blogging that way, haha.

    nah, no projects for a while. i did think of something just now, though… it would cost a bit of money though! pictures, err… i’m breaking my promise. it will be the post after next!

  5. Hi. It’s my first time here (I clicked through from a comment in someone else’s blog) and I haven’t read the last couple of entries (not through not being bothered but by choice, after reading this one). I like what you said about your blog being your personal place to talk about personal things. I feel that way about my blog, and while I sometimes write about social-commentary-type things, I often just talk about my life, my day, my feelings. I always find those blogs so much more appealing that ones that are limited to one topic. So, long story short – I like what you said about why you blog, and I wanted to say hello. So hello πŸ™‚

    sulz: hi tanya! welcome, and thank you for saying hello. i love hearing from new readers. πŸ™‚ i agree with you about personal blogs! (actually, probably because i’m terribly nosy by nature and love to read juicy details of other peoples’ lives, haha!) hope you’ll come back again. πŸ™‚

  6. JellyBean said:

    And this is the exact reason why I am now forced to close my blog. My hubby is damn angry about the blog flames and has banned me from blogging… I’m so sad about that and I know I probably can never blog again unless I wanna start WW3 at home. Btw, about your problems… If you wanna share it with me or talk about it or seek some advice, I’ll do my best. πŸ˜‰

    PS: I saw the flame post.

    sulz: aiyoh, not your fault oh those people flame you, why lah he angry at you? i would, but i never see you on yahoo anymore! hmph. (haha.)

  7. Fuck those trackbacks are starting to bother me.

    Eh, sorry. hehe. Hello. I am glad you feel better. I love your fluffy posts, but you shouldn’t feel like you HAVE to make things happy only to keep us entertained. The blog would lose its purpose to be there for you to express yourself. Friends always like to see one another happy, but that doesn’t mean we’re not there when things go wrong.

    *hugs*

    sulz: don’t be, that’s the kind of reaction this stuff wants you to have!

    thank you. πŸ™‚ yeah, but i still feel bad sometimes… but just a little bit. πŸ˜€

  8. JellyBean said:

    I’m on… Just that invisible sometimes! πŸ˜›

    sulz: apalah, i also invisible!

  9. Keep your chin up and your head above high water! Things will get better if you let them, they always do. It may not be the perfect world of your fantasy but life is all around you just waiting for you to jump into the fracas. I spent most of July pissing on anything that got in my way, due to a situation similar to what you experienced when your little friend moved away. Except that they had just come back for a visit for the first time in over two years. It hurts when they have to leave.But you have to play the cards life deals you and make the best of it. That is life. πŸ˜‰

    sulz: when life hands you lemons make lemonade huh? i kinda have a problem with that saying because when i’m handed lemons the least i want to do is make lemonade from the very lemons which are making me upset! but i guess there’s no point in keeping those lemons too, haha.

    you got mad because they came back to visit? i wish my little girl would come visit me… i mean, she would, but i don’t think her parents want her to do that. 😦

  10. I wasn’t mad because they came to visit. I enjoy the time they visit. I was mad because of the grandmother/mother of the two children is such a total asswipe. One of the children is her youngest daugther (now13) the other is her granddaughter (now 5) from her oldest daughter. She screwed up the life of her oldest daughter and her son and is now set on ruining the lives of her youngest daughter and her granddaughter. She treats them all like dirt.

    sulz: ah, that does sound bad… 😦

Leave a comment