blogging gobbledygook and such

A bloggerdygeek Tribute

angel virgilius gentledove ish reema
amit leapsecond muse dave nikhil
ojrak apinkykiss sulz dumpedbyahallucination katm
thebeadden alabaster sushi lovelyloey thescoundrel
kris bass bobbyg nessa nova apar

Like my blog collage? I think it’s very pretty and colourful and meaningful. πŸ™‚ I realise I haven’t been showing my appreciation to my blog readers. You have been incredibly supportive in me in all my endeavours, from going to Macau to starting my new job to my horrible interview, haha. You guest posted here, took part in my blogging project, compliment me when I’m good, tell me off (in a nice way) when I’m not so good, cheer me up when I’m sad, make me laugh when I’m down. You are physically far apart from me, but you help me feel close in spirit with people who are genuinely interested in me as a person, such as yourself. Seeing that I’ve lost many friends this year, your friendship means a lot to me; I’d be a very lonely girl without you otherwise.

Thank you for being my friend. *HUGS* πŸ™‚


Click this, it’s cute!

So, as a little treat, here’s a picture of me…

Simpsonized.

What, you think I was showing you my real face that easily? πŸ˜† Come on, the secret post wouldn’t be special anymore! πŸ™‚

Related post

Comments on: "A bloggerdygeek Tribute" (19)

  1. yay!! I really have to get a nice pic for myself…but yay!! I see mine in ur collage! thanks! I just want to say will keep doing my job of commenting and being a friend. Love the space you have here πŸ™‚ I know what it means to feel lonely; so would never like that on someone else ever.
    Like ur simpsonised pic πŸ™‚ Good one! lol! of course your special post will not be special πŸ˜‰ if you posted ur pic here πŸ˜€

    sulz: aww, it is really a job? πŸ˜‰ (just teasing, i know it’s just figure of speech!) yeah, loneliness is one of the worst things to happen to anyone. thank you too! πŸ™‚

  2. The blog collage is great! Very cool. πŸ™‚ I like the Simpsonised you, too!

    Thank you for being friends with us back πŸ˜€

    sulz: thanks! πŸ˜€ *hugs*

  3. Yay, I’m up there! Heh. I’m trying to Simpsonise myself as I write this, in a different tab… I hope it works… I love the Simpsons!

    Suzy x

    sulz: put it up so i can get an idea of how uncommonly pretty you are. πŸ˜‰ though maybe not a very good idea since it’s the simpsons, haha!

  4. I am honored to be part of the collage — truly honored. Keep the insightful (or just plain well-written!) posts coming, and there will be no reason for me to just “leave” your blog.

    sulz: you’re one of those who really gives it to me without being hurtful, i appreciate that! thanks for that. πŸ˜€

  5. In response to your response to my response:

    Everyone needs somebody to tell them when they’re screwing up or doing something wrong. In the words of the late professor Randy Pausch: “When you see yourself doing something badly and nobody’s bothering to tell you anymore, that’s a very bad place to be.”

    That said, I don’t know whether I “give it to you” or whatnot. I just say what I think of your posts/you, and that’s that — nothing but the truth.

    You’re more than welcome for my comments, but I should thank you just for posting here. You’re the one who gives me a place to express my thoughts about your writing.

    sulz: well, telling someone they’re doing something wrong is easy, but telling without being hurtful is not. (that’s not to say i don’t get stung by your words sometimes! πŸ˜‰ but only because i know i’m sensitive.) i appreciate people who can tell me what they think i’m doing wrong diplomatically, and at the same time respect me if i choose not to accept the view and won’t judge me for the worse. i think you’re one of those. πŸ™‚

    i always welcome comments of positive nature! negative ones, well, they have a place here (personal policy to never delete comments unless they’re totally spam), but as to how i’ll react that depends. πŸ˜‰

  6. You made a collage out of us! Your creativity knows no bounds. Thank you for including me, and I love those lips of yours right in the middle. hahaha your Simpsonized you does look like you, particularly when displaying some ‘tude! I liked your Southpark one as well. I did one of those for me; I’ll have to see what the Simpsons looks like. Although I’ve never watched it…

    sulz: i got the idea from a certain quilter, i must admit. πŸ˜‰ heh, i do cross my arms a lot too, reflects my defensive nature i suppose! πŸ˜€ i prefer the southpark one though, it’s just too spot on with the book!

    haven’t watched the simpsons?? but they’re like pop culture in the us! never mind, i don’t get much of the simpsons here too so we’re just about the same when it comes to knowledge about it, haha.

  7. Hey, I have been reading your blog regularly, from my reader. But I do not comment for two reasons:

    1. There is a firewall at work. Visiting your site may get it blocked.

    2. I am being spammed by wordpress since a week. 😦

    sulz: hey! i thought you were busy with work to catch up with my blog. πŸ™‚ aww, your workplace is so strict! blast them firewalls, grrr. but thanks for letting me know, i didn’t know that! πŸ™‚ as for spam, thankfully i’ve been good at checking my spambox. hopefully it’ll learn. did you try to report to wordpress about this?

  8. Your simpsonised self actually looks like you! ^^

    I looooooove you!!!! HAHA You’re awesome Sulz. Love the collage. πŸ™‚

    sulz: haha, i hope you’re referring to the hair and not the features!

    i love you too, but i think people who follow me here and on blogcatalog may not get the sudden rush of affection from you, haha! πŸ˜‰

  9. Is that my symbol colour or am i just prasan?hahaha

    sulz: of course it’s yours! πŸ™‚

  10. And there I was, once again getting my hopes up…

    sulz: oh no, i’m sorry i forgot you! and doesn’t mean you’re not my friend because you’re not in the collage… yet. πŸ˜‰ we’re still getting to know each other, after all! πŸ™‚

  11. Yay, I’m on the collage too! πŸ˜€

    But I’m too far away from you. Beh. 😦

    Okay okay, just kidding. πŸ˜› You’re too good mom. And I’m proud and happy to be your friend (and adopted son). I’m so glad we met.

    That penguin thing is very nice! And the Simpsonized you is very you! But I like the South Park you better. That’s way too much you.

    sulz: far away not just in body but in mind and spirit also it seems. πŸ˜‰ update your blog, mom’s orders!

    awww, that’s sweet. *hugs* yeah, i agree. i look cuter as a south park too, haha!

  12. Awww you are most welcome and thanks for including me in the collage. yay!! I found the secret post too and have commented there.

    sulz: πŸ˜€ enjoy the pictures… don’t scream in fright when you see me, haha.

  13. nice collage sulz…and the new theme is really nice…..pleasant and smooth! πŸ™‚

    sulz: thank you! πŸ˜€ yeah, definitely more readable than the previous, huh?

  14. Sexy collage!! Thanks!! πŸ˜€
    A very sweet and thoughtful post! Love it! πŸ˜€

    Cheers!

    sulz: haha, that’s the first i’ve heard! πŸ˜€ you’re welcome, i’m happy you liked it!

  15. Sulz I never went to collage, that’s why I’m huneducated, so to be enrolled in your collage is like receiving an honorary education. I don’t think I’ve ever criticised you, but when I read you beating yourself up I always think of me mums pearls of wisdom if ever I get like that she says “what you need is a good slap” mums huh annnd if she’s in range I’m likely to cop one too.
    Hey give yourself a treat on me-box of chocs

    sulz: haha, you joker! gosh, your mom’s scary. 😯

    well, i’m currently in a craze of eating bread spread with nutella, is that the same thing? πŸ˜›

  16. Scary??? I grew up a bag of nerves, her great love was to hide somewhere if she heard you coming, like under the stairs and spring out upon you screeching and grabbing your ankles. She is only 5 feet but full of fun. She only slaps in fun, if she is really angry she will throw whatever is in her hand at you-including knife-the trick to staying alive is knowing the exact second to duck. She is well loved me mum.
    By the way what you have is a montage, a collage is when you paste things on, like cotton wool to make clouds.
    annnd I do dig your Simpson thingy. Take care. Suz

    sulz: haha, okay, scary and loving. πŸ™‚ thanks for the english lesson for the day – even an editor doesn’t know it all! πŸ˜‰

  17. Awww that was so sweet Sulz… πŸ™‚

    sulz: nah, just felt like it. πŸ™‚

  18. Hey … I am new here, and I really liked the reader tribute collage πŸ˜€

    sulz: hi, and welcome! thanks! πŸ˜€ a reader said it’s actually called a montage. well… let’s see it as a virtual collage. πŸ˜‰

  19. yes, I ahd wrotten to both wordpress and akismet. Akismet never replied. WordPress replied asking to write to akismet.

    Nothing happened for about two weeks. And then it resolved itself.

    sulz: all’s well that ends well, perhaps! πŸ™‚ yeah, wordpress and akismet are known to be a bit reliable about this issue. no surprise, considering they’re under the same people. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

